heavenlmka.blogg.se

How to format sd card on imac
How to format sd card on imac












I now have some doubts about the reliability of my SD card, so I will check carefully how it behaves in the coming days.

how to format sd card on imac

Could it be that on my first trial, I have turned off the drone too soon, causing the video file to be corrupted? I would consider this as a bug.

how to format sd card on imac

On this second trial, I noticed that the red dot in the app, indicating that you are recording a video, is blinking for a few seconds more when you stop the recording. This time, I was able to download everything without a problem. So I put again the card in the drone, formatted it again, and took some pictures and a video. I was then able to read the card from my MAC, and downloaded the pictures, but the video could not be downloaded, as it was corrupted. At that point, the card was readable from the MAC, even if it was obviously empty.I put the card in the drone, formatted it from the app (very quick, so no low level format), and took a few pictures and a video. It took around one hour and a half ( note to myself: buy a USB 3 card reader).

how to format sd card on imac

I formatted the SD card from Windows 10, unticking the "quick format" option, in order to have a low level formatting of the card.














How to format sd card on imac